h1

Aaaahhhh…keyboard remapping for a new Mac user

August 22, 2008

As someone who has recently started integrating a MacBook into his routine, Windows shortcut keys are so ingrained into my muscle memory that I could hardly do anything on the MacBook.  After using the standard keyboard mapping app (which I find to be a great OS feature) in Leopard to re-map my Cut/Copy/Paste commands over to Ctrl-X, Ctrl-C, Ctrl-V, I found KeyFixer to remap my Home, End, Ctrl-Home, Ctrl-End, etc. shortcuts in (most) Mac apps.

I can now move my cursor around at will…all is good.

3 comments

  1. It was hard to find your posts in google. I found it on 12 place, you have to build some quality backlinks ,
    it will help you to increase traffic. I know how to help you, just type in google – k2 seo
    tips


  2. I read a lot of interesting content here. Probably you
    spend a lot of time writing, i know how to save you a lot of time, there is an online tool that creates high quality,
    google friendly posts in seconds, just type in google – laranitas
    free content source


  3. I read a lot of interesting posts here. Probably you spend a lot of time
    writing, i know how to save you a lot of time, there is an online tool that creates high quality, SEO
    friendly posts in minutes, just type in google – laranitas free content source



Leave a Reply

